Bad Panda Records

One free song every monday!

[BadPanda130] Sad Soul Circus – Colorful Lights

leave a comment »

Sad Soul Circus is the musical guise of 19 year old film student Finn Yowell. Currently based in Cork City, Finn continues to impress with his ability to produce swirly electronic gems possessed by a hazy, ambient touch.

Sad Soul Circus – Colorful Lights [mp3]

[soundcloud]
[facebook]
[bandcamp]
[youtube]

Where do you live actually?

Good question, Im not really sure, I got kicked out of my last house in Cork, Ireland after not paying rent for 2 months because the landlord was a bit of a prick. But all he did was lock my bedroom door, so I came back one night quite drunk and all my roommates were having a party, I asked if they had any objections to me living there for a while longer, and they didn’t. So I kicked in my door and I stay in that house every so often, I think its considered squatting. I do plan on moving to Dublin soon to study psychology next year so I figure il just get a house at the start of the college term and spend the summer at friends houses, festivals and camping. Haha.

Your addiction ?

Raves, I love going out for an entire night with a few hundred random people to a secret location and partying for the entire night and next morning. Oh an Coco – pops, Like I love to cook eloquent exquisite food and what not, but lets be honest, nothing beats a good ole bowl of coco-pops.

What sound or noise do you love?

It would have to be the ocean or the forest. Probably the ocean, its kind of like white noise with a ironically organic sound.

What is your most recent extravagance?

A Rave somewhere in the Wicklow mountains:I went to a rave in the Wicklow mountains, I consumed many intoxicants and was in a really pretty moss covered forest, surrounded by loads of people dancing around 3 little fires with really good minimal house in the background, it started snowing when the sun started to rise and we all realized that the seemingly endless dark forest an hour before, was actually really shallow but there was a big gorge into a huge mountain range towering over the entire rave. I cant really explain it, but it was quite the beautiful experience.

Who is the most interesting person you’ve ever met?

My friends brother Michael, hes not googleable, but hes really a very interesting chap.

One quote?

Bessie Braddock: “Sir, you are drunk.”
Churchill: “Madam, you are ugly. In the morning, I shall be sober.”
-Winston Churchill

One movie?

Mr. Nobody

One book?

The Fall – Albert Camus

The song to be played at your funeral?

I don’t know. As long as there’s a decent party and DJs afterwards oh and people aren’t being all whiney and teary eyed, Id hate that.

A song you wish you wrote yourself?

Perth – Bon Iver

Which song do you listen to when you wake up?

It depends on my mood. If I’m hungover, really heavy bass music ie: – Author – The city. If not then maybe some Sigur rós or Bon Iver

A song for relaxing on a beach?

Youth lagoon – Daydream

Your sunday morning track?

Django Reinhardt – Minor Swing

One website?

Cracked.com / TED.com – That’s two,  I know.

What about Creative Commons?

Awesome, as long as we can find a way to support artists. Its really great though, takes away the commercial b/s behind a lot of media “products”. I think CC allows art over “products” If you get me.

Favorite venue?

I’m not sure as I haven’t been there yet.

Favorite concert?

So far…Bob Dylan – The point theatre 2001 ( I barely remember it, but I do remember it being awesome), would love to see Aphex Twin though.

Where would you wish to wake up tomorrow?

I don’t really mind. Somewhere nice I suppose. I probably will wake up somewhere nice anyway though.

Written by badpandarecords

28/05/2012 at 7:48 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,344 other followers

