Bad Panda Records

[BadPanda043] junior 85 – raymondscott

leave a comment »

junior85 is a musician and composer from Galway, Ireland. He also plays drums for So Cow and runs the Stress!! club in Galway.  This is raymondscott from his debut self-title album.

junior85 – raymondscott [mp3] [ogg]


Creative Commons License: CC-BY-NC-SA-3.0

The songs are distributed under a Creative Commons License: CC-BY-NC-SA-3.0

I once had a dog. No. I didn’t. You once had a dog. You once had a dig, too. I didn’t dig. I dug. There was a place where that was done and where it was expected to. I sung. If it were words that you were to sing I’d sung along. I’d try, too. The words were, when sung, perhaps not as important as the not. The impact of them, in their hush, in the soft midst of them is in the ones you thought they were, in the mistakes to be made and the templates that they were touching to that to you in your mind applied and could form the sentence of the momentum of the motion of the mention of the melody form from. You were thinking of another song! But I was too.

[soundcloud]
[fma]
[last.fm]
[myspace]
[facebook]

Where do you live actually?

Galway, Ireland. In an apartment right beside the sea.

What is the last thing you ate?

Yuk. Headache all day today, so it was cobbled together mess of fried red pepper, garlic, smoked ham with rice and hummus

Your addiction?

Oh my…..

What do you collect?

Cheap Guitar pedals.

One quote?

“The scientists of today think deeply instead of clearly. One must be sane to think clearly, but one can think deeply and be quite insane.” Nikola Tesla

One movie?

Today, Up!

Which song do you listen to when you wake up?

I have a record by Modern Jazz Quartet with Laurindo Almeida  which I like to put on, a tune called “One Note Samba”

A song you wish you wrote yourself?

Ave Maria by Schubert perhaps, Sun Soil and Drums by Four Tet, Tokyo by The Books, Flamenco Sketches by Miles Davis, To Here Knows When by My Bloody Valentine

The song to be played at your funeral?

To be honest, not something I think about..

A song for relaxing on a beach?

Not very relaxing in Ireland at the moment, more likely to get a soaking in this weather!

One website?

FreeMusicArchive

Your thoughts about filesharing/internet as a promotion tool and the actual situation of music industry?

I’m all for it. It’s been great for me, without the internet, filesharing and Netlabels etc I don’t think anyone would really have heard anything I’ve done! I love the likes of the Free Music Archive, and through CC licensing there my music has ended up as soundtrack to the most diverse and mad array of videos. It’s fascinating and fantastic, I think.

Favourite venue?

De Burgos

Favourite concert?

Juana Molina in De Burgos

Favourite place on earth?

Galway

Something you’re proud of?

The music I make

Where would you wish to wake up tomorrow?

At my desk, working, an hour earlier!

Written by badpandarecords

16/08/2010 at 5:29 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

