Bad Panda Records

[BadPanda083] Ocelote Rojo – Nostalgia

with one comment

Ocelote Rojo is Francisco Aravena from Santiago de Chile, making psychedelic-ritual-tropical-ambientalistic guitar noodlings with a bit of field recordings. Download Nostalgia and listen to his (free) beautiful homemade debut EP Pacarina on Bandcamp.

Ocelote Rojo – Nostalgia [mp3] [ogg] [wav] [flac]

[soundcloud]
[facebook]
[bandcamp]
[youtube]

Where do you live actually?

I live in Santiago, Chile.

What is the last thing you ate?

Haha! I’m now cooking some pastas. It’s 12:40 and I haven’t eaten nothing!

Your addiction ?

Music, nature, women, literature.

What do you collect?

Actually, I’m not a great collector, but I have some records and a bookshelf with my favorite books. ๐Ÿ™‚

One quote?

“I know not with what weapons World War III will be fought, but World War IV will be fought with sticks and stones”.

One movie?

Belle Du Jour, by Luis Buรฑuel.

One book?

Crime and Punishment, by Fyodor Dostoyevsky.

Which song do you listen when you wake up?

The Promise Ring – A Picture Postcard (I used this song as alarm for a long time).

A song you wish you wrote yourself?

Violeta Parra – Gracias a la Vida

The song to be played at your funeral?

Violeta Parra – Gracias a la Vida // This song is like an anthem to life, I love the lyrics. ๐Ÿ™‚

A song for relaxing on a beach?

Azambuja & Cia – Maristela

Your sunday morning soundtrack?

Inti Illimani – El Mercado Testaccio

One website?

Ocelote Rojo

What do you think about music industry and filesharing/internet as a promotion tool?

There’s nothing to do against internet, it’s the best promotion tool out there. I think more people listen to some band because of internet than other reason… bands have to be grateful of that. Maybe known bands hate internet because people get free songs from it, but the times are changing and musicians have to change too, there hundred of ways to make internet your best ally.
Actually, I love internet because without it I think only my sister had heard my songs, hahaha.

What do you think about Creative Commons?

I think using CC is the best way to

Favourite concert?

Inti Illimani, about 1year ago, and Al Di Meola about 3 years ago. Great concerts!

Favourite place on earth?

I love my home and my people, but I think I have a need of learning about all the places of this planet. You know, I feel like the World is a big garden and you have to play and share with all the neighborhood. ๐Ÿ™‚

Where would you wish to wake up tomorrow?

In a world without stupidity, wars and cruelty. ๐Ÿ™‚

Written by badpandarecords

23/05/2011 at 12:40 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Very nice song! Triggers a very sophisticated mood…

    Tom

    02/06/2011 at 11:22 PM


Leave a comment