Bad Panda Records

[BadPanda156] Capeface – Burning Books

leave a comment »

Behind the Capeface moniker is Tom Smart, from Guildford, UK, who’s currently pursuing a music tech degree at the University of Surrey and making tunes in the Ifan Dafydd / Mount Kimbie style.

Capeface – Burning Books EP [ZIP]

[soundcloud facebook | twitter]

01 Hide Out [mp3]
02 Drownin [mp3]
03 Floose [mp3]
04 I Go [mp3]


Where do you live actually?

Guildford mainly, Marlow secondly.

What is the last thing you ate?

Cereal, start the day right and all …

Your addiction?

Risotto. I think I’m the only one of my kind

What do you collect?

As many bizarre clothes as possible to restock the dressing up box.

What is your favorite word?

Gloop (yes it’s a word)

What sound or noise do you love?

The text tone for my phone, its oddly soothing!

What is your most recent extravagance?

A new pair of shoes, but because I’m a bargain hunter, they were reduced. Hardly extravagant!

Who is the most interesting person you’ve ever met?

Probably Heston Blumenthal, gastronomically interesting still counts I hope

One quote?

‘If a composer could say what he had to say in words he would not bother trying to say it in music.’ Gustav Mahler

One film?

Taken

One book?

Captain Pugwash. I learnt to read from it!

Which song do you listen to when you wake up?

There’s never just one song, but I think every day should be started with electro swing, it’s probably the most upbeat genre in the world!

A song you wish you wrote yourself?

Last Jungle – sub focus

The song to be played at your funeral?

Bye Bye Bye – N sync, want to keep it upbeat and all

A song for relaxing on a beach?

is it wrong to plug my own track ‘Bask’ here?!

Your Sunday morning track?

it’s tautological; easy like Sunday morning, Lionel Richie!

One website?

Life Crushed, I owe the majority of my success to those guys, and they’ve got some brilliant new and up comings artists, check it out.

What do you think about music industry?

It’s become more about financial gain rather than the quality of the music, which is a shame. It’s why some of the best artists aren’t in the industry for that soul reason.

What about Creative Commons?

If someone’s work inspires you to recreate it, I think you should be given the opportunity to with out fear of the usual legal implications.

Favorite venue or club?

Fabric

Best concert attended?

MTA Factory 7 warehouse

Favorite place on earth?

Where ever there’s loud tunes and bright lights!

Where would you wish to wake up tomorrow?

Hopefully in the same place I fell asleep, otherwise I’d be very confused!

Written by badpandarecords

15/10/2012 at 4:00 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment