Bad Panda Records

[BadPanda134] Kid Flicks – The Great Cape

leave a comment »

Kid Flicks was born in Lefkada 23 years ago and lives in Athens, Greece. Originally trained as a graphic designer and visual artist, from early high school years, he started his self-taught relationship with music exploring the boundaries of pop and experimental music, influenced by artists as The Residents, XTC, Os Mutantes and The Flaming Lips.


[soundcloud]
[facebook]
[twitter]

Kid Flicks – The Great Cape [mp3]

bonus: Kid Flicks – The Spirits Theme [mp3]

Where do you live actually?

I live in Athens, Greece.

What is the last thing you ate?

Pasta with pesto.

Your addiction?

Books, LPs, coffee, sketching.

What is your favorite word?

ΓΗ means “earth” in greek.

What do you collect?

Books, LPs, stuff I find on the streets.

What sound or noise do you love?

It happens very rare: Sometimes when I walk and listen to music on headphones, I am interrupted by car syrens that match with the song’s structure.

Who is the most interesting person you’ve ever met?

Athina, my psychotherapist.

What is your most recent extravagance?

I haven’t read more than 20 books in my library and I bought 10 more this month.

One movie?

Night of the Hunter

One quote?

“Having no style is a style”

One book?

Fog by Nikos Kavadias

One website?

imdb

A song you wish you wrote yourself?

“Jason and the Argonauts” by XTC

Which song do you listen to when you wake up?

Lately “All of a Sudden” by XTC

A song for relaxing on a beach?

Beach Boys – Surfer Moon (the version with the string arrangement)

Your Sunday morning track?

Floges by Dionusis Savopoulos

The song to be played at your funeral?

I think I want my funeral to be silent, but sure thing is my grave will be a cool installation made by me!

What do you think about music industry?

70% luck, 30% talent.

What about Creative Commons?

It’s cool.

Favorite venue or club?

Homesick people don’t have favorite venues.

Best concert attended?

The Social End Products in the venue “Tribe”, in Gazi, Athens.

Favorite place on earth?

Lefkada first of all, or maybe Venice or Vienna or Barcelona.

Where would you wish to wake up tomorrow?

You made me think of Venice with your previous question!

Written by badpandarecords

25/06/2012 at 5:20 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment